Free Press Journal

Ujjain: Newly appointed office-bearers of Bar Association take oath


Newly elected Bar Association president Pramod Choubey receives his election certificate during oath taking ceremony. FP PHOTO

Ujjain: An oath taking ceremony was held by the Bar Association to induct the president of the Bar Association, office-bearers and members of the executive committee on Thursday.

District and Sessions Judge BK Shrivastava was the chief guest at the ceremony. Senior advocate Krishnamangal Singh Kulshreshtha, outgoing president Yogesh Vyas, election officer Ashok Yadav attended the programme.

Election officer Ashok Yadav distributed election certificates to all winning candidates Pamod Choubey, Akhilesh Pal, Om Sarwan, Babulal Marothiya, Kamal Kishore Tiwari, Rupam Upadhyay, Mukesh Upadhyay, Amit Mishra, Mahendra Jain, Bharat Sharma, Virendra Singh Kushwah, Koushal Parmar and Babulal Chouhan.

The programme was addressed by district and session judge BK Shrivastava, advocate Kailash Nagar and Sandeep Mehta. Alok Sharma conducted the programme while Om Sarwan extended the vote of thanks.