Free Press Journal

Indore: 52 IPS officers transferred by the state government


Indore: In a major late Tuesday night reshuffle, the state government transferred 52 IPS officers, including the entire top police brass of Indore range and district. ADG, Indore Range, Vipin Maheshwari has been shifted to police headquarters in Bhopal  as ADG management. DIG, urban Indore, Santosh Kumar Singh has been transferred to Gwalior.

Akhilesh Jha, SP headquarters Indore, has been shifted to 34 Battalion in Dhar . SP (east) Monika Shukla has been sent to Shajapur in the same capacity.  SP (west) D Kalyan Chakrawarty has been shunted to Khargone.

SP, rail, Indore Maheshchand Jain  has been posted as Jhabua SP.

Lokayukta DG Ajay Sharma will take charge of Indore Range ADG. He is currently posted in Bhopal. Gwalior SP Harinarayan Chari will assume charge of incharge DIG.

While Manish Agrawal will be SP (west), Awadesh Goswami will be SP (east) and Mohd Yusuf Qureshi will take charge of SP headquarters.